Welcome to

Michael's 80s (M80s) Soundtrack for an 80s Generation

Music videos, pictures, mp3s, remixes and 80s fun.

Your no 1 place for 80's nostalgia. Enjoy! : )

To message me michaelmouse1967@yahoo.co.uk

Links Are Dead - I Know

I keep getting Emails from people asking me to re-upload the links and music etc. I think people are just getting to those particular pages so are not reading the reason for the dead links.

So I am putting this in place so hopefully people will read it and stop Emailing me about it.

The reason the links are dead is that my account with Media Fire has been closed with all 11,000 files lost. That is why you can not download the things and No I can not re-upload them.

Eventually I will start doing that again when I have found something suitable. In the meantime this blog will be information only blog.

Thank you all


New Blog Forum

The 80s Music and Fame Media Forum is now open for users to chat, make new friends, leave messages for each other and leave comments on the blog sites. To access it click the link below or use the link in the side bar.



Choose Next Artist
pollcode.com free polls 

Monday, 8 March 2010

Madness - 7 - Abum

7 is the third album from the British ska/pop band Madness. Released in October 1981, it reached number 5 in the UK album chart. All but one track was recorded at Compass Point Studios in Nassau, Bahamas in the summer of 1981, the exception being Grey Day which was recorded in London earlier in the year.

There were several different versions of the album released throughout the world. Some territories removed the not so tourist-friendly 'A Day On The Town' while others replaced it with 'Never Ask Twice aka Aeroplane / Airplane', which was issued on the 'Shut Up' 12" in the UK.

In Belgium 'Never Ask Twice' was issued on a one sided 7" single with initial copies of the album. France renamed 'A Day On The Town' as 'A Place In The City'. Australia added 'It Must Be Love' as the first track on side one, while Japan added 'In The City'.

Later vinyl pressings featured different mixes of some tracks (most notably 'Mrs Hutchinson' and 'A Day On The Town'). When first issued on CD in 1989 these were the mixes used, and have been ever since.

01 - Cardiac Arrest
02 - Shut Up
03 - Sign of the Times
04 - Missing You
05 - Mrs. Hutchinson
06 - Tomorrow's Dream
07 - Grey Day
08 - Pac-A-Mac
09 - Promises Promises
10 - Benny Bullfrog
11 - When Dawn Arrives
12 - The Opium Eaters
13 - Day on the Town

Click the link below to download the album:


No comments:

Post a Comment