Welcome to

Michael's 80s (M80s) Soundtrack for an 80s Generation

Music videos, pictures, mp3s, remixes and 80s fun.

Your no 1 place for 80's nostalgia. Enjoy! : )

To message me michaelmouse1967@yahoo.co.uk

Links Are Dead - I Know

I keep getting Emails from people asking me to re-upload the links and music etc. I think people are just getting to those particular pages so are not reading the reason for the dead links.

So I am putting this in place so hopefully people will read it and stop Emailing me about it.

The reason the links are dead is that my account with Media Fire has been closed with all 11,000 files lost. That is why you can not download the things and No I can not re-upload them.

Eventually I will start doing that again when I have found something suitable. In the meantime this blog will be information only blog.

Thank you all


New Blog Forum

The 80s Music and Fame Media Forum is now open for users to chat, make new friends, leave messages for each other and leave comments on the blog sites. To access it click the link below or use the link in the side bar.



Choose Next Artist
pollcode.com free polls 

Tuesday, 22 December 2009

A Very Special Christmas - Album

'A Very Special Christmas' is the title of an ongoing series of Christmas music compilation albums that benefit Special Olympics. It features songs performed by artists from a variety of genres, such as U2, Stevie Nicks, Bon Jovi, Madonna, No Doubt, Whitney Houston, Run–D.M.C., Willie Nelson and Bruce Springsteen.

The first album was released iin 1987 and was the brainchild of music producer Jimmy Iovine, who wanted to produce a Christmas album as a memorial to his father. The idea of the record benefiting Special Olympics was suggested by Iovine's wife Vicki, as she was a volunteer for the organization.

Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss, the founders of A&M Records, along with Bobby Shriver, helped the Iovines realize the project. Since the release of the first album, the series has raised over $100 million for Special Olympics, more than any other benefit series. The album cover art is designed by artist Keith Haring.


01 - The Pointer Sisters - Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
02 - Eurythmics - Winter Wonderland
03 - Whitney Houston - Do You Hear What I Hear?
04 - Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band - Merry Christmas Baby
05 - The Pretenders - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
06 - John Cougar Mellencamp - I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
07 - Sting - Gabriel's Message
08 - Run D.M.C. - Christmas in Hollis
09 - U2 - Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
10 - Madonna - Santa Baby
11 - Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band - The Little Drummer Boy
12 - Bryan Adams - Run Rudolph Run
13 - Bon Jovi - Back Door Santa
14 - Alison Moyet - The Coventry Carol
15 - Stevie Nicks - Silent Night

Click the link below to download the album:


1 comment:

    Protecting Your Rights on the Internet
    Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013
    Fax 44-(0)208-323 8080

    Hi m80ssoundtrackforan80sgeneration,

    On behalf of Adams Communications and Bryan Adams, we would kindly ask you not to post pirate copies of Bryan Adams albums / tracks or videos on your site.

    We do appreciate that you are fans of / are promoting Bryan, but Adams Comms. would greatly appreciate your co-operation in removing your links to the pirated files in question.

    Thank you for respecting the artist's and labels' wishes and, if you / your readers would like good quality, non-pirated previews from Bryan's latest album - "11" - then full-length versions of "Tonight We Have The Stars", "I Thought I'd Seen Everything" & "Walk On By" are available for fans and bloggers to stream / host / post / share etc from the Archive section of www.bryanadams.com. Up-to-the-minute news on Bryan's 2009 shows is, of course, available on the official site and on www.myspace.com/bryanadams and an increasing archive of exclusive film footage of Bryan Adams performances is also available for fans and YouTubers on Bryan’s official channel at www.youtube.com/bryanadams ... .. and keep an eye on these official sources for details of further BA news, preview material and on-line promotions.

    As you will appreciate, this e-mail is written on a without prejudice basis and, as such, all of our clients' accumulated, worldwide rights and remedies remain strictly reserved : please excuse this required formality.

    With Thanks & Regards,