Welcome to

Michael's 80s (M80s) Soundtrack for an 80s Generation

Music videos, pictures, mp3s, remixes and 80s fun.

Your no 1 place for 80's nostalgia. Enjoy! : )

To message me michaelmouse1967@yahoo.co.uk

Links Are Dead - I Know

I keep getting Emails from people asking me to re-upload the links and music etc. I think people are just getting to those particular pages so are not reading the reason for the dead links.

So I am putting this in place so hopefully people will read it and stop Emailing me about it.

The reason the links are dead is that my account with Media Fire has been closed with all 11,000 files lost. That is why you can not download the things and No I can not re-upload them.

Eventually I will start doing that again when I have found something suitable. In the meantime this blog will be information only blog.

Thank you all


New Blog Forum

The 80s Music and Fame Media Forum is now open for users to chat, make new friends, leave messages for each other and leave comments on the blog sites. To access it click the link below or use the link in the side bar.



Choose Next Artist
pollcode.com free polls 

Tuesday, 28 September 2010

UB 40 - Signing Off - Album

'Signing Off' is the debut album by UB40, released in the UK on 29 August 1980 by Graduate Records. It reached number 2 on the UK Albums Chart and spent a total of 71 weeks on the chart, and received a Platinum certification by BPI on 11 June 1981.

Signing Off was UB40's first album and it featured a mix of reggae and dub material which was lyrically politically charged and socially conscious, while musically it was reverb-heavy, doom-laden yet mellifluous, best exemplified in the hits 'King' and 'Food For Thought' as well as the searing 'Burden of Shame'.

The original vinyl album consisted of a ten-track LP plus a 3-track 12-inch record which included the tracks 'Madam Medusa', 'Strange Fruit' and 'Reefer Madness'.

Click the link below to download the album:
01 - Tyler
02 - King
03 - 12 Bar
04 - Burden of Shame
05 - Adella
06 - I Think It's Going to Rain Today
07 - 25%
08 - Food for Thought
09 - Little by Little
10 - Signing Off

Included is the 3 track 12 inch that came free with the album:
01 - Madam Medusa
02 - Strange Fruit
03 - Reefer Madness


No comments:

Post a Comment