Welcome to

Michael's 80s (M80s) Soundtrack for an 80s Generation

Music videos, pictures, mp3s, remixes and 80s fun.

Your no 1 place for 80's nostalgia. Enjoy! : )

To message me michaelmouse1967@yahoo.co.uk

Links Are Dead - I Know

I keep getting Emails from people asking me to re-upload the links and music etc. I think people are just getting to those particular pages so are not reading the reason for the dead links.

So I am putting this in place so hopefully people will read it and stop Emailing me about it.

The reason the links are dead is that my account with Media Fire has been closed with all 11,000 files lost. That is why you can not download the things and No I can not re-upload them.

Eventually I will start doing that again when I have found something suitable. In the meantime this blog will be information only blog.

Thank you all


New Blog Forum

The 80s Music and Fame Media Forum is now open for users to chat, make new friends, leave messages for each other and leave comments on the blog sites. To access it click the link below or use the link in the side bar.



Choose Next Artist
pollcode.com free polls 

Thursday, 18 February 2010

Eurythmics - Touch - Album

'Touch' is the third album by the British new wave duo Eurythmics, released on November 26, 1983. The album was the duo's first UK number-one album, and also reached the top 10 in the US. It has since been certified Platinum in both countries.

By this time, the duo had achieved international success with their hit single 'Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)'. The follow-up, Touch, was reputedly recorded and mixed in only about three weeks at Eurythmics' own London studio facility, The Church. In addition, 'Touch' was also the first album to be released simultaneously on record and on the then-new CD format in the United States.

The album featured the singles 'Who's That Girl?' (number 3 UK, number 21 US), 'Right by Your Side' (number 10 UK, number 29 US) and 'Here Comes the Rain Again' (number 8 UK, number 4 US). The music video for 'Who's That Girl' featured a variety of British stars (including Stewart's future wife, Siobhan Fahey of Bananarama) and also featured Lennox playing both a man and a woman. At the end of the clip the male-Lennox kisses the female-Lennox. Lennox later reprised this image dressed up as Elvis Presley for the 1984 Grammy Awards.

On November 14 2005, SonyBMG repackaged and released Eurythmics' back catalog as "2005 Deluxe Edition Reissues." Each of their eight studio albums' original track listings were supplemented with bonus tracks and remixes.

In 2003, the album was ranked number 500 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

01 - Here Comes the Rain Again
02 - Regrets
03 - Right By Your Side
04 - Cool Blue
05 - Who's That Girl?
06 - The First Cut
07 - Aqua
08 - No Fear, No Hate, No Pain (No Broken Hearts)
09 - Paint a Rumour

Bonus Tracks
10 - You Take Some Lentils And You Take Some Rice
11 - ABC (Freeform)
12 - Plus Something Else
13 - Paint a Rumour (Long Version)
14 - Who's That Girl? (Live)
15 - Here Comes the Rain Again (Live)
16 - Fame

Click the link below to download the album:


No comments:

Post a Comment